Priests

 

                                   The Reverend Alvardo Adderley
Rector, St. Paul's Parish, 
Clarence Town, South Long Island
Ordination to Diaconate: 08/27/2010
in All Saints Parish, NP
Ordination to Priesthood: 10/05/2011
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Email: a.adderley@bahamasanglican.org

 The  Very Reverend Patrick Adderley

Vicar General, Dean, Christ Church Cathedral, 
New Providence
Ordination to Diaconate: 08/04/1974 
Ordination to Priesthood: 07/13/1975

 

 

The Reverend Canon Delano Archer
Retired 
Priest-in-Charge, All Saints Parish,
Mangrove Cay, South Andros

Ordination to Diaconate: 12/03/1972
Ordination to Priesthood: 11/30/1973

 

 The Venerable Harry Bain

Rector, Christ The King Parish,
Archdeacon of The Northern Bahamas
Freeport, Grand Bahama

Ordination to Diaconate: 08/29/1978
Ordination to Priesthood: 06/24/1979

 

The Reverend Roderick Bain
Assistant Curate, Holy Trinity,
New Providence

Ordination to Diaconate: 05/24/2000
in All Saints, Mangrove Cay Andros
Ordination to Priesthood: 03/23/2001
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Email: rbain@bahamasanglican.org

 

The Reverend Hugh Bartlett
Rector, St. Anne's Parish,
New Providence

Ordination to Diaconate: 07/20/2001
Ordination to Priesthood: 07/25/2002
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Email: hbartlett@bahamasanglican.org

 The Reverend DeAngelo Bowe
Rector, Sts. Peter and Anne Parish,

Treasure Cay, Abaco
Ordination to Diaconate: 10/11/2003
in St. Athanasius, Long Island
Ordination to Priesthood: 11/01/2004
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Email: deangelobowe@bahamasanglican.org 

The Reverend Dwight Bowe
Rector, St. Mary The Virgin Parish,
New Providence
Ordination to Diaconate: 06/24/1993
in St. Margaret, NP
Ordination to Priesthood: 06/24/1994
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Email: frmacbowe@batelnet.bs

The Reverend Scott Brennen
Assistant Curate, St. George's Parish,
New Providence
Ordination to Diaconate: 07/11/2001
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP
Ordination to Priesthood: 07/22/2002
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Email: sbrennen@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Atma Budhu
Rector, Church of The Epiphany,
New Providence
Ordination to Diaconate: 06/10/1984
Ordination to Priesthood: 02/25/1985

 

Email: abudhu@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Chester Burton
Rector, Sts.John The Baptist and Martin Parish,
Marsh Harbour, Abaco
Ordination to Diaconate: 07/25/2003
in St. Barnabas, NP
Ordination to Priesthood: 07/22/2004
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Email: cburton@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Julian Campbell
Priest-in-Charge, St. John's Parish,
Harbour Island

Ordination to Diaconate: 04/10/2007
Ordination to Priesthood: 08/26/2008

 

 

 

The Reverend Paulette Cartwright
Principal, St. Andrew's School
Assistant Curate, St. Andrew's Parish, 
Georgetown, Exuma

Ordination to Diaconate: 07/17/2007
in St. Paul, Long Island
Ordination to Priesthood: 08/25/2008
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Email: pcartwright@bahamasanglican.org


 

The Reverend Ian Claridge
Rector, St Mary Magdalene's Parish,
Freeport, Grand Bahama

Ordination to Diaconate: 07/22/2003
in St. Margaret, New Providence
Ordination to Priesthood: 07/26/2004
in Christ the King, Grand Bahama

Email: rector.smm@batelnet.bs

The Reverend Franklyn Colebrooke
General License
Teacher, D. W. Davis Junior High School
Ordination to Diaconate: 11/01/1997
in Christ Church Cathedral, Wisconsin
Ordination to Priesthood: 11/01/1998
in Grace Church, Wisconsin

Email: fcolebrooke@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Rudolph Cooper
Rector, Sts. Michael and Nicholas Parish,
Freeport, Grand Bahama

Ordination to Diaconate: 08/06/1996
Ordination to Priesthood
: 08/01/1997
in Christ Church Cathedral, New Providence

Email: rcooper@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Stephen Davies
Rector, All Saints Parish,
New Providence
Education Officer and Chaplain, RBPF
Ordination to Diaconate: 07/24/1985
Ordination to Priesthood: 06/24/1986
in Christ Church Cathedral, New Providence 

Email: sdavies@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Lynden Douglas
Rector, St. Philip's Parish,

Matthew Town, Inagua
Ordination to Diaconate: 09/13/2011
in Church of The Good Shepherd, GB
Ordination to Priesthood: 09/19/2012 
 in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Email: ldouglas@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Jude Edomwonyi
Priest-in-Charge, St. Margaret's Parish,
Andros
Ordination to Diaconate: 07/28/1996
in St. Matthew Cathedral, Nigeria
Ordination to Priesthood: 08/06/1999
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Email: jude@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Ivan Eldon
Rector, St. Patrick's Parish,
Governor's Harbour, Eleuthera
Ordination to Diaconate: 08/06/2003
in St. Matthew, NP
Ordination to Priesthood: 07/22/2004
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Email: ieldon@bahamasanglican.org 

The Reverend Ethan Ferguson
Rector, St. Andrew's Parish,
Georgetown, Exuma
Ordination to Diaconate: 08/31/2006
in St. Margaret, NP
Ordination to Priesthood: 07/25/2007
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP
Email:
eferguson@bahamasanglican.org

 

The Reverend Mark Lindsay-Fox
Rector, Holy Trinity Parish,
Archdeacon of West Central Bahamas,

New Providence
Ordination to Diaconate: 07/25/2001
in Holy Trinity, NP
Ordination to Priesthood: 07/22/2002
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Email: mfox@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Michael Gittens
Rector, Church of The Ascension,
Lucaya, Grand Bahama
Ordination to Diaconate: 07/13/1995
Ordination to Priesthood: 07/25/1996
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Email: mgittens@bahamasanglican.org

 

 

The Reverend Dr. Tellison Glover
Rector, Sts. Monica's and George Parish,
Turks and Caicos, West Indies 
Ordination to Diaconate: 08/24/2006
in St. Barnabas, NP
Ordination to Priesthood: 08/06/2007
in Christ the King, Pro Cathedral, GB

Email: tglover@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Canon Winfield Goodridge
Retired
Freeport, Grand Bahama
Ordination to Diaconate: 12/23/1962
in St. Matthew's Church, NP
Ordination to Priesthood: 07/28/1963
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

The Reverend Stephen Grant
Rector, St. Jude's Parish,
Smith's Point, Grand Bahama
Ordination to Diaconate: 07/25/1984
Ordination to Priesthood: 07/22/1985


Email:
sgrant@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Dr. Peter Grist 
Retired
Ordination to Diaconate: 05/23/1974
Ordination to Priesthood: 11/24/1975



The Reverend Dr. Roland T. Hamilton
Assistant Curate, St. Margaret's
Physician, Princess Margaret Hospital,
New Providence
Ordination to Diaconate: 07/08/1988

Ordination to Priesthood: 11/24/1989

Email: rhamilton@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Don Haynes
Priest-in-Charge, St. Bartholomew's Parish,
Bullock's Harbour, Berry Islands
Guidance Counsellor/Teacher, R. N. Gomez All-Age School
Ordination to Diaconate: 08/15/1986
in Holy Cross, NP
Ordination to Priesthood: 09/08/1987
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP
Email: dhaynes@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Earl Hepburn
Chaplain, Bishop Michael Eldon School, 
Priest-in-Charge (Tem), Church of The Good Shepherd,
Pinder's Point, Grand Bahama
Ordination to Diaconate: 06/29/1999
in St. Matthew, NP
Ordination to Priesthood: 06/14/2000
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP
Email: ehepburn@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Beryl Higgs 
Retired
Assisting Priest, St. Matthew's Parish
Ordination to Diaconate: 03/05/2000
Ordination to Priesthood: 01/06/2001
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Email: chumes@bahamasanglican.org


The Reverend Colin E. Humes
Priest Vicar, Christ Church Cathedral,
New Providence
Ordination to Diaconate: 07/02/1999 
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP
Ordination to Priesthood: 06/14/2000
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Email: chumes@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Theodore Hunt
Study Leave
Ordination to Diaconate: 08/24/2006
in St. Barnabas, NP
Ordination to Priesthood: 07/25/2007
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP


The Reverend Whitfield Hutcheson
Assistant Curate, St. Matthew's Parish,
New Providence
Ordination to Diaconate: 09/15/2011
in St. Barnabas, NP
Ordination to Priesthood: 09/26/2012
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Email: whutcheson@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Willish Johnson
Assistant Curate, Christ The King Parish,
New Providence

Ordination to Diaconate: 08/06/2002 
in St. Matthew, NP
Ordination to Priesthood: 07/08/2003
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Email: wjohnson@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend John K. Kabiga
Chaplain, St. Anne's School,
Assisting Priest, Holy Trinity Parish,
New Providence

Ordination to Diaconate: 03/19/1988
in
Ordination to Priesthood: 11/20/1989
in
Email: jkabiga@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Donald G. Kerr
Assistant Curate, St. Barnabas, 
New Providence

Ordination to Diaconate: 12/21/2004
in St. Mary Magdalene, GB
Ordination to Priesthood: 05/01/2006
in Christ the King Pro-Cathedral, GB

Email: dkerr@bahamasanglican.org

 

The Reverend Enrique McCartney
Chaplain, St. John's College,
Assisting Priest, St. Christopher's Parish,
New Providence

Ordination to Diaconate: 06/24/1999
in St. Barnabas, NP
Ordination to Priesthood: 06/05/2000
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP
Email: emccartney@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Bradley H. Miller
Rector, St. Luke's Parish,
Rock Sound, South Eleuthera

Ordination to Diaconate: 08/11/2008
in St. George, NP
Ordination to Priesthood: 09/29/2009
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Email: bmiller@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Dr. James B. Moultrie 
Retired
Lecturer, University of The Bahamas,

New Providence

Ordination to Diaconate: 12/21/1994
in
Ordination to Priesthood: 11/30/1995
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP
Email: jmoultrie@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Joseph L. Mycklewhyte
Retired 
Assisting Priest, 
Holy Spirit,
New Providence


Ordination to Diaconate: 07/25/1994
in
Ordination to Priesthood: 06/29/1995
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP
Email: jmycklewhyte@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Neil Nairn
Rector, St. Stephen's Parish,
Fresh Creek, Andros


Ordination to Diaconate: 08/08/2008
in St. Gregory, NP
Ordination to Priesthood: 08/14/2009
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP
Email:
nnairn@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Canon Ivor Ottrey
Visiting Interim Priest,
Sts. David and Augustine Parish,
Crooked Island

Ordination to Diaconate: 05/23/1967
in St. James, Canada
Ordination to Priesthood: 05/23/1968
in St. James, Canada

 

Email: iottrey@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Angela Palacious
Hospital Chaplain,
New Providence

Ordination to Diaconate: 05/11/1999
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP
Ordination to Priesthood: 05/31/2000
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Email: apalacious@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Ernest Pratt
Retired
Priest- in-Charge, St. Saviour's Parish,
Arthur's Town, Cat Island


Ordination to Diaconate: 08/06/1994
in
Ordination to Priesthood: 08/06/1995
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP
Email: ernestpratt@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Oswald Pinder
Rector, St. Margaret's Parish, 
New Providence

Ordination to Diaconate: 06/02/1995
in Church of The Good Shepherd, GB
Ordination to Priesthood: 07/11/1996
in Christ Church Cathdral, NP

Email: opinder@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Marie A. Roach-Hepburn
Assistant Curate, Christ The King Parish,
Freeport, Grand Bahama


Ordination to Diaconate: 07/11/2007
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP
Ordination to Priesthood: 08/25/2008
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP
Email:
mroach@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Dwight H. L.  Rolle
Rector, St. Ambrose's Parish,
New Providence

Ordination to Diaconate: 06/09/1999
in Christ the King, NP
Ordination to Priesthood: 06/05/2000
in Christ Church Cathedral, New Providence

Email: dwightrolle@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Canon Warren H. Rolle
Retired
Lecturer, University of The Bahamas,
New Providence

Ordination to Diaconate: 08/06/1980

Ordination to Priesthood: 07/20/1981
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

The Reverend Kirkland Russell
Rector, St. Stephen's Parish,
Eight Mile Rock, Grand Bahama

Ordination to Diaconate: 07/13/2001
in
Ordination to Priesthood: 07/25/2002
in Christ Church Cathedral, New Providence

Email: krussell@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Dr. Canon Kirkley Sands
Retired
Resident Chaplain and Lecturer, Codrington College,
St. John's, Barbados 

Ordination to Diaconate: 05/01/1968 
in
Ordination to Priesthood
: 04/25/1969
in Christ Church Cathedral, New Providence

E-mail: ksands@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Colin V. Saunders
Rector, Our Lady and St. Stephen's Parish,
Alice Town, Bimini

Ordination to Diaconate: 05/26/1993
in
Ordination to Priesthood: 06/03/1994
in Christ Church Cathedral, New Providence
Email: csaunders@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Edward Seymour
Retired
Cat Island

Ordination to Diaconate: 08/06/1980
in
Ordination to Priesthood: 07/20/1981
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP


The Reverend Berkley J. Smith

Assistant Curate, All Saints Parish,
New Providence

Ordination to Diaconate: 07/25/2007
in St. Agnes, NP
Ordination to Priesthood: 06/28/2006
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP
Email: bsmith@bahamasanglican.org

 

 

The Reverend F. A. Andrew Toppin
Priest-in-Charge, St. James Parish,
New Providence

Ordination to Diaconate: 07/25/1989
in St. Agnes, NP
Ordination to Priesthood: 06/24/1990
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Email: atoppin@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Carlton J. Turner
Study Leave

Ordination to Diaconate: 08/24/2005
in 
Ordination to Priesthood: 07/26/2006
in Christ Church Cathedral, New Providence

 

Email: cturner@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Addison A. Turnquest
Retired
New Providence

Ordination to Diaconate: 06/27/1971

Ordination to Priesthood: 01/16/1972 



The Reverend Shazzasbazzar A. Turnquest

Teacher, St. John's College
Assisting Priest, St. Mary The Virgin Parish, 
New Providence

Ordination to Diaconate: 08/28/2003 
in Holy Spirit, NP
Ordination to Priesthood: 11/01/2004 
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP
Email: 
sturnquest@bahamasanglican.org

 The Reverend Canon Basil Tynes 
Rector, St. Barnabas, 
New Providence

Ordination to Diaconate: 01/19/1987 
in Holy Trinity, New Providence 
Ordination to Priesthood: 01/25/1988 
in Christ Church Cathedral, New Providence 

E-mail: 
btynes@bahamasanglican.org

 
The Reverend Canon Harry Ward
Retired  

Ordination to Diaconate: 11/30/1977
in Grace Cathedral, San Francisco, California
Ordination to Priesthood: 06/29/1978 
in Christ Church Cathedral, New Providence

 

E-mail: hward@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Richard Wood
Rector, St. Peter's Parish 
Simms, Long Island

Ordination to Diaconate: 09/15/2011 
in St. Barnabas, NP
Ordination to Priesthood: 09/26/2012 
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

 

Email: rwood@bahamasanglican.org