Priests

 

The Reverend Alvardo Adderley
Assistant Curate, Christ The King,
Freeport, Grand Bahama

Ordination to Diaconate: 08/27/2010
in All Saints Parish, NP

Ordination to Priesthood: 10/05/2011
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP
Email: aadderley@bahamasanglican.org

Rev'd AmbroseThe Reverend Erma Ambrose
Rector, Church of The Good Shepherd,
Pinder's Point, GB

Ordination to Diaconate: 06/29/1998 
in Christ Church Parish Church, Barbados

Ordination to Priesthood: 05/26/1999 
in St. Michael Cathedral, Barbados
 Email: eambrose@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Roderick Bain

Assistant Curate, Holy Trinity,
New Providence


Ordination to Diaconate: 05/24/2000
in All Saints, Mangrove Cay Andros

Ordination to Priesthood: 03/23/2001
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

 Email: rbain@bahamasanglican.org

 

The Reverend Hugh Bartlett

Priest-in-Charge, St. Anne's Parish,
New Providence
Ordination to Diaconate: 07/20/2001
in
Ordination to Priesthood: 07/25/2002
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP
Email: hbartlett@bahamasanglican.org

 The Reverend DeAngelo Bowe

Rector, Sts. Peter and Anne Parish,
Abaco

Ordination to Diaconate: 10/11/2003
in St. Athanasius, Long Island

Ordination to Priesthood: 11/01/2004
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP
Email:
deangelobowe@bahamasanglican.org
 

The Reverend Dwight Bowe
Rector, St. Mary The Virgin Parish,
New Providence

Ordination to Diaconate: 06/24/1993
in St. Margaret, NP

Ordination to Priesthood: 06/24/1994
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP
Email: frmacbowe@batelnet.bs

The Reverend Scott Brennen
Rector, St. Patrick's Parish,
Central Eleuthera

Ordination to Diaconate: 07/11/2001
in Crist Church Cathedral, NP

Ordination to Priesthood: 07/22/2002
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP
Email: sbrennen@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Atma Budhu
Rector, Church of The Epiphany,
New Providence
Ordination to Diaconate: 06/10/1984
in
Ordination to Priesthood: 02/25/1985
in
Email:
abudhu@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Chester Burton
Rector, St. Peter's Parish,
North Long Island
Ordination to Diaconate: 07/25/2003
in St. Barnabas, NP
Ordination to Priesthood: 07/22/2004
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP
Email: cburton@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Paulette Cartwright
Principal, St. Andrew's School
Assistant Curate, St. Andrew's Parish, Exuma

Ordination to Diaconate: 07/17/2007
in St. Paul, Long Island
Ordination to Priesthood: 08/25/2008
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP
Email: pcartwright@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend John Clarke
Retired

Ordination to Diaconate: 06/13/1965
in

Ordination to Priesthood: 06/05/1966
in 

 

The Reverend Ian Claridge
Rector, St Mary Magdalene's Parish,
Freeport, Grand Bahama


Ordination to Diaconate: 07/22/2003
in St. Margaret, New Providence

Ordination to Priesthood: 07/26/2004
in Christ the King, Grand Bahama

Email:
rector.smm@batelnet.bs

The Reverend Franklyn Colebrooke
General License
Teacher, D. W. Davis Junior High School

Ordination to Diaconate: 11/01/1997
in Christ Church Cathedral, Wisconsin

Ordination to Priesthood
: 11/01/1998
in Grace Church, Wisconsin

Email:
fcolebrooke@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Rudolph Cooper
Rector, St. Stephen's Parish, GB

Ordination to Diaconate: 08/06/1996
in

Ordination to Priesthood
: 08/01/1997
in Christ Church Cathedral, New Providence

Email:
rcooper@bahamasanglican.org
The Reverend Stephen Davies
Priest-in-Charge, All Saints Parish,
New Providence
Chaplain, RBPF
Ordination to Diaconate: 07/24/1985
in
Ordination to Priesthood: 06/24/1986
in Christ Church Cathedral, New Providence 
Email: sdavies@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Lynden Douglas
Assistant Curate, St. Matthew's Parish,
New Providence

Ordination to Diaconate: 09/13/2011
in Church of The Good Shepherd, GB

Ordination to Priesthood: 09/19/2012 
 in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Email:
ldouglas@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Jude Edomwonyi
Priest-in-Charge, St. Margaret's Parish,
Andros

Ordination to Diaconate: 07/28/1996
in St. Matthew Cathedral, Nigeria

Ordination to Priesthood: 08/06/1999
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Email:
jude@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Ivan Eldon
Assistant Curate, St. George's Parish,
New Providence
Ordination to Diaconate: 08/06/2003
in St. Matthew, NP

Ordination to Priesthood: 07/22/2004
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Email:
ieldon@bahamasanglican.org 

The Reverend Ethan Ferguson
Rector, St. Andrew's Parish,
Exuma

Ordination to Diaconate: 08/31/2006
in St. Margaret, NP

Ordination to Priesthood
: 07/25/2007
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Email:
eferguson@bahamasanglican.org

 

The Reverend Mark Lindsay-Fox
Rector, Holy Trinity Parish,
New Providence
Ordination to Diaconate: 07/25/2001
in Holy Trinity, NP
Ordination to Priesthood: 07/22/2002
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP
Email: mfox@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Michael Gittens
Rector, Church of The Ascension,
Lucaya, Grand Bahama

Ordination to Diaconate: 07/13/1995
in
Ordination to Priesthood
: 07/25/1996
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Email:
mgittens@bahamasanglican.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



The Reverend Dr. Tellison Glover
Rector, St. Philip's Parish,
Inagua

Ordination to Diaconate: 08/24/2006
in St. Barnabas, NP

Ordination to Priesthood: 08/06/2007
in Christ the King, Pro Cathedral, GB
Email: tglover@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Winfield Goodridge
Retired, Associate Priest
Christ The King Pro Cathedral

Freeport, Grand Bahama

Ordination to Diaconate: 12/23/1962
in St. Matthew's Church, NP

Ordination to Priesthood: 07/28/1963
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

The Reverend Stephen Grant
Rector, St. Jude's Parish,
Smith's Point, Grand Bahama

Ordination to Diaconate: 07/25/1984
in

Ordination to Priesthood: 07/22/1985
in

Email:
sgrant@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Dr. Peter Grist 
Retired

Ordination to Diaconate: 05/23/1974
in

Ordination to Priesthood: 11/24/1975
in

Email:

The Reverend Dr. Roland T. Hamilton
Associate Priest, St. Margaret's Parish, 
New Providence
Physician, Princess Margaret Hospital

Ordination to Diaconate: 07/08/1988
in

Ordination to Priesthood: 11/24/1989
in
Email:
rhamilton@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Don Haynes
Priest-in-Charge, St. Bartholomew's Parish,
Berry Islands
Guidance Counsellor/Teacher, R. N. Gomez All-Age School
Ordination to Diaconate: 08/15/1986
in Holy Cross, NP
Ordination to Priesthood: 09/08/1987
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP
Email: dhaynes@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Earl Hepburn
Chaplain, Bishop Michael Eldon School
Assist Curate, Church of the Ascension,
Freeport, Grand Bahama
Ordination to Diaconate: 06/29/1999
in St. Matthew, NP
Ordination to Priesthood: 06/14/2000
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP
Email: ehepburn@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Beryl Higgs 
Retired

Ordination to Diaconate: 03/05/2000
in

Ordination to Priesthood: 01/06/2001
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Email:
chumes@bahamasanglican.org


The Reverend Colin E. Humes
Priest Vicar, Christ Church Cathedral,
New Providence

Ordination to Diaconate: 07/02/1999 
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Ordination to Priesthood: 06/14/2000
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Email: chumes@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Theodore Hunt
Study Leave

Ordination to Diaconate: 08/24/2006
in St. Barnabas, NP

Ordination to Priesthood: 07/25/2007
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Email:

The Reverend Whitfield Hutcheson
Assistant Curate, Christ The King Parish,
New Providence

Ordination to Diaconate: 09/15/2011
in St. Barnabas, NP

Ordination to Priesthood: 09/26/2012
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Email:
whutcheson@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Willish Johnson
Rector, St. John The Baptist Parish,
Marsh Harbour, Abaco

Ordination to Diaconate: 08/06/2002 
in St. Matthew, NP

Ordination to Priesthood: 07/08/2003
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Email: wjohnson@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend John K. Kabiga
Chaplain, St. Anne's School
Assisting Priest, Holy Trinity Parish, NP

Ordination to Diaconate: 03/19/1988
in

Ordination to Priesthood: 11/20/1989
in

Email: jkabiga@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Donald G. Kerr
Assistant Curate,
St. Barnabas, New Providence
 
Ordination to Diaconate: 12/21/2004
in St. Mary Magdalene, GB

Ordination to Priesthood: 05/01/2006
in Christ the King Pro-Cathedral, GB

Email: dkerr@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Michael S. Maragh
IT Coordinator, Anglican Schools,
Education Dept. - Diocesan Office

Ordination to Diaconate: 09/04/2005
in St. Barnabas, NP

Ordination to Priesthood: 07/26/2006
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Email:
mmaragh@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Enrique McCartney
Rector, Bimini,

Ordination to Diaconate: 06/24/1999
in St. Barnabas, NP
Ordination to Priesthood: 06/05/2000
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP
Email: emccartney@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Bradley H. Miller
Rector, St. Luke's Parish,
South Eleuthera
Ordination to Diaconate: 08/11/2008
in St. George, NP
Ordination to Priesthood: 09/29/2009
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP
Email: bmiller@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Dr. James B. Moultrie 
Retired, Associate Priest
St. Agnes, New Providence

Ordination to Diaconate: 12/21/1994
in

Ordination to Priesthood:
11/30/1995
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Email: jmoultrie@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Joseph L. Mycklewhyte
Retired, Associate Priest
Holy Spirit, New Providence

Ordination to Diaconate: 07/25/1994
in

Ordination to Priesthood: 06/29/1995
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Email: jmycklewhyte@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Neil Nairn
Assistant Curate, St. Agnes' Parish,
New Providence

Ordination to Diaconate: 08/08/2008
in St. Gregory, NP

Ordination to Priesthood: 08/14/2009
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Email:
nnairn@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Canon Ivor Ottrey
Visiting Interim Priest

Ordination to Diaconate: 05/23/1967
in St. James, Canada

Ordination to Priesthood: 05/23/1968
in St. James, Canada

Email:
iottrey@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Angela Palacious
Hospital Chaplain

Ordination to Diaconate: 05/11/1999
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Ordination to Priesthood: 05/31/2000
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Email:
apalacious@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Ernest Pratt
Retired

Ordination to Diaconate
: 08/06/1994
in

Ordination to Priesthood: 08/06/1995
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Email: ernestpratt@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Oswald Pinder
Rector, St. Margaret's Parish, 
New Providence

Ordination to Diaconate: 06/02/1995
in Church of The Good Shepherd, GB

Ordination to Priesthood: 07/11/1996
in Christ Church Cathdral, NP

Email:
opinder@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Marie A. Roach
Rector, St. Stephen's Parish,
Central Andros

Ordination to Diaconate: 07/11/2007
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Ordination to Priesthood: 08/25/2008
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

Email:
mroach@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Dwight H. L.  Rolle
Rector, St. Ambrose's Parish,
New Providence

Ordination to Diaconate: 06/09/1999
in Christ the King, NP

Ordination to Priesthood: 06/05/2000
in Christ Church Cathedral, New Providence

Email:
dwightrolle@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Warren H. Rolle
Retired

Ordination to Diaconate: 08/06/1980
in

Ordination to Priesthood: 07/20/1981
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP

The Reverend Kirkland Russell
Rector, St. John's Parish,
North Eleuthera

Ordination to Diaconate: 07/13/2001
in

Ordination to Priesthood: 07/25/2002
in Christ Church Cathedral, New Providence

Email:
krussell@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Canon Dr. Kirkley Sands
Retired & Lecturer 

Ordination to Diaconate: 05/01/1968 
in
Ordination to Priesthood
: 04/25/1969
in Christ Church Cathedral, New Providence

E-mail: ksands@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Colin V. Saunders
Chaplain, St. John's College
Assisting Priest,
St. Christopher's Parish, New Providence
Ordination to Diaconate: 05/26/1993
in
Ordination to Priesthood: 06/03/1994
in Christ Church Cathedral, New Providence
Email: csaunders@bahamasanglican.org
Email: csaunders@aceaschools.org

The Reverend Edward Seymour
Retired

Ordination to Diaconate: 08/06/1980
in

Ordination to Priesthood: 07/20/1981
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP


The Reverend Berkley J. Smith

Assistant Curate, All Saints Parish,
New Providence
Ordination to Diaconate: 07/25/2007
in St. Agnes, NP
Ordination to Priesthood: 06/28/2006
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP
Email: bsmith@bahamasanglican.org
The Reverend Letha E. Strachan
Assistant Curate,
Priest-in-Charge, St. Michael & St. Nicholas Parish,
East End, Grand Bahama

Ordination to Diaconate: 08/24/2010
in St. Barnabas, NP

Ordination to Priesthood: 10/11/2011
in Christ the King Pro Cathedral, GB

Email:
lstrachan@bahamasanglican.org
The Reverend Canon Samuel Sturrup
Retired

Ordination to Diaconate: 09/27/1970 
in St. Barnabas, New Providence 

Ordination to Priesthood: 04/25/1971
in Christ Church Cathedral, New Providence 

E-mail:ssturrup@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend F. A. Andrew Toppin
Priest-in-Charge, St. James Parish,
New Providence
Ordination to Diaconate: 07/25/1989
in St. Agnes, NP
Ordination to Priesthood: 06/24/1990
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP
Email: atoppin@bahamasanglican.org
The Reverend Carleton J. Turner
Study Leave

Ordination to Diaconate: 08/24/2005
in 
Ordination to Priesthood: 07/26/2006
in Christ Church Cathedral, New Providence
Email: cturner@bahamasanglican.org
The Reverend Addison A. Turnquest
Retired
New Providence

Ordination to Diaconate: 06/27/1971
in
Ordination to Priesthood: 01/16/1972 
in
Email: 

The Reverend Shazzasbazzar A. Turnquest

Teacher, St. John's College
Assisting Priest, St. Mary The Virgin Parish, 
New Providence
Ordination to Diaconate: 08/28/2003 
in Holy Spirit, NP
Ordination to Priesthood: 11/01/2004 
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP
Email: sturnquest@bahamasanglican.org
 The Reverend Canon Basil Tynes 
Rector, St. Barnabas 
New Providence

Ordination to Diaconate
: 01/19/1987 
in Holy Trinity, New Providence 

Ordination to Priesthood
: 01/25/1988 
in Christ Church Cathedral, New Providence 

E-mail: 
btynes@bahamasanglican.org
The Reverend Ormand Wright
Retired
New Providence

Ordination to Diaconate: 06/29/1979
in
Ordination to Priesthood:10/23/1980  
in
Email: 
The Reverend Canon Harry Ward
Priest-In-Charge 
South Long Island 

Ordination to Diaconate: 11/30/1977
in Grace Cathedral, San Francisco, California
Ordination to Priesthood: 06/29/1978 
in Christ Church Cathedral, New Providence
E-mail: hward@bahamasanglican.org

The Reverend Richard Wood
Assistant Curate, Holy Cross Parish, 
New Providence

Ordination to Diaconate: 09/15/2011 
in St. Barnabas, NP
Ordination to Priesthood: 09/26/2012 
in Christ Church Cathedral, NP
Email: rwood@bahamasanglican.org